1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

help with mod tools

Discussion in 'Map Development' started by Dracula, Sep 1, 2005.

  1. Dracula

    Dracula

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    there r too many mod tools...some dont work for me and dont u have to pay to use 3dmax?? :? :?
     
  2. darc_Chief

    darc_Chief

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    There will never be too many modification tools on wc3sear.ch. Perhaps you are using them incorrectly. As for your question, 3D Studio Maximum costs $3000.00 in US or CA but I am not sure.
     
  3. Dracula

    Dracula

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    well can u tell me what should i dl and i need 3dmax for that art tool thing...
     
  4. JetPack

    JetPack

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    78
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Try gmax it's the free copy of 3dsmax but has some limited features. I doubt you need the blizzard art tools, you'll be fine most likely without them.
     
  5. Dracula

    Dracula

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    i have gmax and art tool wont work on that..