1. Are you planning to upload your awesome spell or system to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Seek unity between the elements in the 22nd Terraining Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Seize the moment! The 18th Mini Mapping Contest has commenced.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Hammer of Thor v1.08

Submitted by Maker
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Summons the legendary Hammer of Thor to the hero's aid from the skies. The hammer hovers in the air, and launches projectiles at enemies nearby. After a while the hammer slams the ground, stunning and setting enemies on fire for three seconds. After the slam, the hammer rises up back to heaven.

Hammer of Thor is GUI, MUI and leakless.

The spell is easily configurable. You can configure

*Base damage of the projectile
*Ability level bonus damage
*Projectile range
*Spell duration
*Slam AoE
*Slam base damage
*Slam ability level bonus damage
*Burn damage
*Burn & stun duration

The spell uses imported hammer model, which is taken from an existing Blizzard model. It also uses a custom dummy unit with imported model.

Credits to Vexorian (I believe) for dummy.mdx.

Changelog

v1.01
Fixed location leaks.
Replaced a BJ with non-BJ.
Icon changed from passive to active.
Projectile dummies now have locust.

v1.02
Changed the lines that turn off the periodic triggers from the end of the triggers to right after units are removed from the unit group. This makes the spell require less CPU time.

v1.05
Changed stun to be added by creating a dummy unit and oredring it to use Storm Bolt on units.
Removed one trigger, added its function to another trigger. This solved a bug that caused the hammer sometimes to not slam to the ground.
Fixed a MUI issue on burn effects.
Removed one wait, it was pointless. Using a timer bound to the hammer now.

v1.06
The hammer now unleashes the energies contained in it's enchantment as it slams the groung, causing it's effects to vanish.

v1.07
Better tooltip.
Units are now set on fire like they should be.
Added locust to the hammer dummy.

v1.08
Fixed a bug that cause dummy units not to be cleared when their target was dead.


Keywords:
Hammer of thor holy paladin slam
Contents

Hammer of Thor (Map)

Reviews
Moderator
15:56, 4th Oct 2009 TriggerHappy187: As I said in my review, this spell is awesome. Rated Recommended.
  1. Greenwhy

    Greenwhy

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Maker Why do you add the Locust ability to the HoT_dummy_unit when the unit already has this ability by default as per the object editor?

    • Actions
      • -------- -------------------- --------
      • Unit - Create 1 Hammer_of_Thor_Dummy for Neutral Passive at Temp_Loc_1 facing (Random angle) degrees
      • Set Temp_Unit_2 = (Last created unit)
      • Custom script: call UnitAddAbility(udg_Temp_Unit_2, 'Aloc')
      • -------- -------------------- --------
     
  2. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,174
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    It is a mistake. The action can be removed if the dummy has the ability in object editor.
     
  3. Greenwhy

    Greenwhy

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ah ok. No probs, Just wasn't sure if I was missing something.
     
  4. Auildere

    Auildere

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2013
  5. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,174
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    Yeah, copy the dummy.

    You need to create a variable called Temp_Lightning
     
  6. Auildere

    Auildere

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  7. Auildere

    Auildere

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    did you seen the prtscreen link cuz that's my prob now.
     
  8. Himperion

    Himperion

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    665
    Resources:
    22
    Models:
    22
    Resources:
    22
  9. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,174
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    Create a lightning variable called Temp_Lightning
     
  10. Himperion

    Himperion

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    665
    Resources:
    22
    Models:
    22
    Resources:
    22
    Ok i made the spell work. In my case was Temp_Real_3 the nonexistent variable. I copy and rename Temp_Real_2 xD.
     
  11. ZeroGo

    ZeroGo

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    123
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    spell isnt working for me - i imported it in my map (i setted every corupted unit create to your dummy unit) and still when i cast spell, it show falling hammer, slaming ground without any damage and withou staying (hovering) in air and dealing damage like on your testing map, i just drop from sky, slam and come back up again without damage and hovering. Where can be problem? PLEASE HELP I WANT YOUR SPELL T_T its so coool

    EDIT: Oh, i didnt create hashtable at start, now it is working
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2014
  12. Oljin

    Oljin

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    really cool looking spell and works perfect! awesome!
     
  13. freesouthkorea

    freesouthkorea

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    some guidance on how to import would have been appreciated. Theres no reason users should have to fix commands to create the same unit over and over again. Just make a unit type variable so we only have to fix it once and dont have to pour through your code to find them.