Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Escape Builder 1.9b

Submitted by Interflo
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Build your own Escape with a lot of Features:
-Boss Support
-Map seperated in 9 Regions
-Any Builder can only build in his own Regions
-6 terran types for Regions
-Many tools for Builders
-Builders may change a lot of options like music and weather effects
-18 selectable Escaper models
-11 learnable abilities for Escapers
-load and saveable score/ranks for Escapers to keep long time motivation
-Easy to use Builder Interface
and much more...!

This version of Escape Builder is a fusion between 1.6 and 2.0. For more information read "About this version" in the Help menu of the map.

Keywords:
escape,builder,1.9,escape builder, maze, designer, editor, maker, build, create, creator, interflo
Contents

Escape Builder 1.9b (Map)

Reviews
Moderator
Craka_J: Cool idea, very original. Approved.
  1. Interflo

    Interflo

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Yeah I didn't care to reimplement it since nearly no builder was able to make good use of it and it also confused most of the escapers.

    Shadowing was also a feature which seemed to be rarely used. And for the Fire Trap, the first plan was to include a trap with much more features but hadn't the time for that.
    At least, instead of Fire Trap you can also use an Executer with the "Texture: Change to Unwalkable" action.

    Both other systems were nearly never be used by other builders I have seen, and I also never saw players who liked the Builder to pick the continue or circle system.

    The fastest option spawns one killer every 2 seconds, that should be enought. It seems like you set it to the slowest value instead of the fastest. The lowest mana value = the fastest spawn rate, yeah I know there is a bug in the descriptions of the abilities because they say it the other way round.

    Well, the new patch made 1.6 and 1.9 unplayable anyway. I've already fixed 1.9 to run with 1.24 but still need to find a way to fix the selection bug before releasing it...
     
  2. kulikas

    kulikas

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    For me the black hole was a basic "thing" to add in every map,it should be added even if its not used so much.


    yeap it seems this was my mistake:hohum: anyway thx for the info.


    Yeap,this new patch ruined many maps with those "fixes",anyway Cant wait for the release of the new version...because i want to play and i cant with the new patch..
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2009
  3. N_eon_pip_e

    N_eon_pip_e

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey mein Guter,5x Daumen hoch,hoffe du releast 1.9c bald!

    :grin:
     
  4. Interflo

    Interflo

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    (Im talking English since maybe other people want to know what I'm writing here)
    No, the selection bug (which makes the whole 1.9 versions unplayable) still seems unfixable... so a 1.9c release is far away yet :(

    To 1.24b:
    Since 1.9b (the newest version) still has the selection bug (and other bugs) it's no really use to release the 1.24 fixed version of 1.9b now, so I hacked 1.6 (because I don't have it unprotected anymore) to fix it for 1.24 at least.

    Well thats the result:
    http://www.epicwar.com/maps/109239/

    Have fun with it.
     
  5. N_eon_pip_e

    N_eon_pip_e

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well,then thanks for that,Interflo. :thumbs_up:
     
  6. galendumle

    galendumle

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Awsome map!
    5/5
     
  7. MR.PAC

    MR.PAC

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I wanna try it today yay :grin:
     
  8. Kimm2y

    Kimm2y

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    plz, make it for 1.24c or d patch plz!!
    I love this map!
     
  9. dimasa3

    dimasa3

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    When i try this map in Single Player, when i start it, im sent back to the Lobby

    When i try this map Garena (cant host on Battle.net), im sent back to the game list screen.


    Whats wrong? (note. this did not happen before i got my new computer)
     
  10. Scavman

    Scavman

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    are there any newer versions of this map that work for 1.24 besides 1.6?
     
  11. bLu3_eYeS

    bLu3_eYeS

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i need to play it lol ! update plz !
     
  12. Bluefire_Redsea

    Bluefire_Redsea

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I love your map interflo, but Warcraft3 tft & RoC are completely based on Bots now.... ;(...

    Adding onto the fact your newest version are bugged due to blizzards new patch. 2.0 doesn't work for me anymore, it says "Game Not Found" with the error message when i try to host the game. (Yeah I can host, Port forwarding etc).

    Is there another most updated version that you can hand the link to me that doesn't have the creeps set as 'clickables'. You know what I mean by clickables, right? O_O....The only working version for me is 1.6 Escape Builder.

    P.S. I love your map <3.
     
  13. cazador

    cazador

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    That's probably not a bug, that happens with some optimized maps when they are not directly in the maps/download folder, do you have subfolders there?
     
  14. Bluefire_Redsea

    Bluefire_Redsea

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It is directly in the download folder for my maps. I'm 90% sure that I can't access the map due to blizzards new patch. Unless you guys somehow are able to play the map...
     
  15. Dynamiczx

    Dynamiczx

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0

    You mean 1.26 well,if then,i guess it is another problem since i have that patch and i can freely play this map,who knows maybe it is the game,have you tried reinstalling it?

    Btw,awesome,creative map with an awesome and unique idea about not only escaping,but building the escape path :goblin_good_job: NICE! 5/5 +rep