1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Travel to distant realms and encounter scenes unknown to the common folk. The Greatest of Adventures is upon us with the 8th Cinematic Contest. Join in on a fun ride.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The 18th Icon Contest is ON! Choose any ingame unit and give him/her Hero abilities. Good luck to all.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Contestants are to create a scene set in the Stone Age. Come and see what you can come up with. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Colour outside the lines! Techtree Contest #13 is a go. The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Greetings cerebrates, our Swarm needs new spawners that will have numerous children. Join the HIVE's 31st Modeling Contest - Spawners and Spawned! The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Create a sucessfull timer with window (reuploaded)

Discussion in 'Trigger (GUI) Editor Tutorials' started by Cheezeman, Sep 7, 2008.

  1. Cheezeman

    Cheezeman

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Array is like... a variable with a number.
    Instead of making 3 variables (say integers) named Int1 Int2 Int3, you make 1 integer array and then use Int[1] Int[2] Int[3].
    what is the array number i should have?
    Just leave this blank, it has little affect on anything.

    Give me more specific questions that I might help you.
     
  2. Arisato

    Arisato

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    991
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    7

    i still dun get it, with numbers, player groups are in variable, and somthing in , ack, just TEll me how to use variableee!!

    Thankyou very much
     
  3. Cheezeman

    Cheezeman

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    I can't just TEll you how to use the variableee, because I don't understand your problem.
     
  4. Arisato

    Arisato

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    991
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    7

    My prob is that i cannot use such like, if there are 8 elfs, 8 of them killed by the hunter, and i want all of the lose using one trigger,( the losing one equals the elfs)

    but if i didnot use any variables then if there are no player playing in the Hunter or the Elfs i dunno what to do!

    Thankyou juz tell me what to do
     
  5. Cheezeman

    Cheezeman

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    437
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    I'm sorry to tell you but that's unrelated to my tutorial. Go make a thread in World Editor Help Zone instead.
     
  6. Etzer

    Etzer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,256
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    THX! Guess what... rep+
     
  7. Shaki

    Shaki

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I used arrays for each hero respawn timer, like one hero died it would be Timer[1], blue would have Timer[2] but for some reason the timers dont have a count down and do not disappear, only the first one.
    EDIT: Stupid me, i forgot to increase the array to timer[10] from timer[1] size :p
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2010