1. Are you planning to upload your awesome spell or system to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The mythological era has spawned some interesting characters around. Check them out and be sure to vote for them in the 30th Poll of the Texturing Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The 20th iteration of the Terraining Contest is upon us! Join and create exquisite Water Structures for it.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hivers united and created a bunch of 2v2 melee maps. Vote for the best in our Melee Mapping Contest #4 - Poll!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Codeless Save and Load (Multiplayer) - v2.0.0

Submitted by TriggerHappy
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Information

If you've ever wanted to transfer progress between multiplayer maps, you probably needed to type in a long code.

That is no longer needed with this system. This will allow you to read save data from your WC3 folder and sync it to all other players in the map.

The demo map features:
  1. Load without typing anything
  2. Save Hero
    • Level/XP
    • Items
    • Abilities
    • Hero Name

  3. 5 Save Slots
* Everything is customizable and you can make the system save & load anything you want.

* There are GUI and JASS examples.

* You can find more information on how the system works by looking at the core library Sync or it's documentation.

Installation

To import the system, all you have to do is copy the trigger folders over to your map and save it.

Screenshots


[​IMG]
[​IMG]
[​IMG]
[​IMG]


Credits

Pipedream (optimal save system), nestharus (file i/o)
Previews
Contents

Codeless Save & Load v1.3.9 (Map)

Codeless Save & Load v2.0.0 (Map)

Reviews
Moderator
Awaiting further review
  1. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    You don't need local files enabled to sync camera position.

    You can check out the replies in my Sync resource, there's an example there.
     
  2. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Updated to 1.3.0.

    I implemented support for the new MemoryAPI, meaning your or your players are no longer required to have local files enabled.

    If you don't have the API it will default to the Preload natives, which require local files.

    If you want to edit the demo map with the new memory API features, you will need this:

    [MemoryHacks] NewGen Integration
     
  3. KILLCIDE

    KILLCIDE

    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    3,485
    Resources:
    20
    Models:
    2
    Icons:
    10
    Spells:
    7
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    20
    @TriggerHappy you mind posting the system + demo code in your description?
     
  4. Animoi666

    Animoi666

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Having slight troubles with this.

    I got it all up and running, the codeless loading however seems not to work.
    I can save--- and manually input -load+code and it'll do just fine.
    If I load through the dialog menu it will give me a message saying my Hero has been loaded, but it won't create the Hero.

    I HAVE enabled local files, both manually with the .bat and through the NGWE extensions > Enable local files.

    Am I missing something?
     
  5. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Does the dialog work from the demo map?

    Do you get the message at the beginning stating that you need to enable local files. In your personal map, copy the Map Start trigger over (only first 4 lines) to see.

    Feel free to send me your map.
     
  6. Animoi666

    Animoi666

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks for the reply!

    To sum it up;

    -Yes, the dialog load works from the demo map
    -No, I no longer get the message stating I need to enable local files (I did after I disabled it in NGWE, and then I manually enabled with the .bat)
    -Copied the Map start trigger to see, do not get the enable local files messages

    I'll send you my map in a pm :)
     
  7. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    1.3.2.

    Updated core libraries and documentation.
    Included how-to trigger folder with some basic information.

    All of the core libraries are already posted elsewhere. The rest of the triggers/code are demonstrations of how to piece it all together.
     
  8. darkraivens

    darkraivens

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hi guys, the system works great, except for a problem which I can not solve: when I want to increase the size of my map to more than 64 x 64 system is crashes. any idea or solution? :( TY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  9. BlueSaint

    BlueSaint

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,724
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    So there were preload changes.. I guess we have to wait for Blizzard's solution? Gonna take a "while".
     
  10. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    I'll look into the changes soon, but AFAIK everything should still work.
     
  11. BlueSaint

    BlueSaint

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,724
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    I don't follow. If the local files have new extension appended to the name, how could save files work?
     
  12. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    They are just text files which contain a save code? The extension doesn't matter at all.
     
  13. BlueSaint

    BlueSaint

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,724
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    I implied otherwise?

    Only if it's implicitly added. This would be a con, take Gaias .html files as an example.
     
  14. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    I meant in regards to this system, it doesn't matter at all.

    Well then what do you mean? lol
     
  15. BlueSaint

    BlueSaint

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,724
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    So if I'm decrypting this correctly, the extension is implicitly appended to the preload native input. This answers my question, thanks!

    I'm implying something? lol
     
  16. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Updated, 1.3.3.

    PlayerUtils updated to 1.2.4.
    Removed TimerUtils and Table.
    Disabled MemoryAPI by default until someone gets it working for 1.27b.
     
  17. KOYK GR

    KOYK GR

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hi! thank you for your work.
    for some reason i can't host the demo map on Lan,the map simply don't appear at all.i can open it with the newgen but i can't see it in the game lobby,
    EDIT: i forgot to mention that i can run the map through the editors test functionality,with no errors.

    My warcraft 3 tft version is 126.
    i have enable local files.
    i have selected vexorian.

    Any help will be vastly appreciated.
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2016
  18. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Does it work in single player? The game not showing up in a LAN lobby has to do with your network.

    The map works fine for me in LAN btw.
     
  19. KOYK GR

    KOYK GR

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    no i meant to say that i can't find the map in game,so i cant select it(i did double check the directory).
    i go to create a game on lan but i can't see the map,i can see my other maps and select them,but not this one.
    so nothing to do with network.this looks more like incompatibility between the map and the game.and just test it for singleplayer to be in the safe side,and nope not there either.
    i can only play the map through the newgen by playtesting it.
     
  20. Trigger.edge

    Trigger.edge

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    424
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Can store information on servers?

    it would be great!