1. Are you planning to upload your awesome spell or system to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The mythological era has spawned some interesting characters around. Check them out and be sure to vote for them in the 30th Poll of the Texturing Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The 20th iteration of the Terraining Contest is upon us! Join and create exquisite Water Structures for it.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hivers united and created a bunch of 2v2 melee maps. Vote for the best in our Melee Mapping Contest #4 - Poll!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Codeless Save and Load (Multiplayer) - v2.0.0

Submitted by TriggerHappy
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Information

If you've ever wanted to transfer progress between multiplayer maps, you probably needed to type in a long code.

That is no longer needed with this system. This will allow you to read save data from your WC3 folder and sync it to all other players in the map.

The demo map features:
  1. Load without typing anything
  2. Save Hero
    • Level/XP
    • Items
    • Abilities
    • Hero Name

  3. 5 Save Slots
* Everything is customizable and you can make the system save & load anything you want.

* There are GUI and JASS examples.

* You can find more information on how the system works by looking at the core library Sync or it's documentation.

Installation

To import the system, all you have to do is copy the trigger folders over to your map and save it.

Screenshots


[​IMG]
[​IMG]
[​IMG]
[​IMG]


Credits

Pipedream (optimal save system), nestharus (file i/o)
Previews
Contents

Codeless Save & Load v1.3.9 (Map)

Codeless Save & Load v2.0.0 (Map)

Reviews
Moderator
Awaiting further review
  1. sluk

    sluk

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    614
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i dont get it if i click on load char than it just closses the window
     
  2. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Read the instructions.

    You need to enable local files to be able to load without a code.
     
  3. Santacruz

    Santacruz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    you can add save location on map code?
     
  4. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Updated to 1.0.9.

    Cleaned up some code and added the option to save hero proper names.

    You can easily add that yourself in the GUI example.

    • Actions
      • Set RealVariable[0] = (X of (Position of SavePlayerHero[0]))
      • Set RealVariable[1] = (Y of (Position of SavePlayerHero[0]))
      • -------- ------------------- --------
      • -------- Save Unit Position --------
      • -------- ------------------- --------
      • Set SaveCount = (SaveCount + 1)
      • Set SaveValue[SaveCount] = (Integer(RealVariable[0]))
      • Set SaveMaxValue[SaveCount] = 99999
      • Set SaveCount = (SaveCount + 1)
      • Set SaveValue[SaveCount] = (Integer(RealVariable[1]))
      • Set SaveMaxValue[SaveCount] = 99999


    • Actions
      • -------- ------------------- --------
      • -------- Load Hero --------
      • -------- ------------------- --------
      • -------- Position --------
      • Set SaveCount = (SaveCount + 1)
      • Set SaveMaxValue[SaveCount] = 99999
      • Custom script: call SaveCode_LoadNextValue()
      • Set RealVariable[1] = (Real(SaveValue[SaveCount]))
      • Set SaveCount = (SaveCount + 1)
      • Set SaveMaxValue[SaveCount] = 99999
      • Custom script: call SaveCode_LoadNextValue()
      • Set RealVariable[0] = (Real(SaveValue[SaveCount]))
      • -------- ------------------- --------
      • Unit - Remove SavePlayerHero[((Player number of SaveLoadEvent_Player) - 1)] from the game
      • Set SaveCount = (SaveCount + 1)
      • Set SaveMaxValue[SaveCount] = SaveUnitTypeMax
      • Custom script: call SaveCode_LoadNextValue()
      • Unit - Create 1 SaveUnitType[SaveValue[SaveCount]] for (Triggering player) at ((Center of (Playable map area)) offset by (RealVariable[0], RealVariable[1])) facing Default building facing degrees
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2016
  5. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Updated to 1.1.0.

    Improved the JASS example and the demo now display available commands.

    I also updated the main post with up-to-date screenshots.
     
  6. Santacruz

    Santacruz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I can not create Gui Advanced so is starting...
    Could add the hero's position on the map?
     
  7. JesusHipster

    JesusHipster

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,033
    Resources:
    55
    Models:
    48
    Icons:
    7
    Resources:
    55
    Shit, this is revolutionary!
     
  8. Santacruz

    Santacruz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The xp my map is customized in Trigger and I can not adjust how the code
     
  9. DatBoi

    DatBoi

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    104
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Could you make it so it can SAVE/LOAD Variables?

    EDIT: Oops, sorry for the size.
     
  10. thegodfather9

    thegodfather9

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I cant open this map at all o_O I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I downloaded the map, opened it up, clicked test map and I get a fatal error immediately...when i try to copy the triggers into my own map the editor stops working altogether and closes automatically...help?
     
  11. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Are you using JNGP?
     
  12. Azoth

    Azoth

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This tool is great... but ...
    I dont get the point of the opportunity, to load a hero whenever u want ...
    Example: Oh nooo, im low hp and will die in 3 seconds ... wait a minute, i just load my saved hero with full hp, which i just saved a few seconds before ...

    I try for an hour to edit the trigger, to limit the value of loading for each player by 1 ... but it works always :D
     
  13. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    You don't understand the point transferring data between game sessions? Then why are you here?

    Not to mention it's obvious.
     
  14. MagCarng

    MagCarng

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    necessarily it has to be with jass?
    I do not operate jass :(
     
  15. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    There are GUI examples that are easy to use. Did you not check the map or?

    I swear the comments on this thread..
     
  16. Azoth

    Azoth

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Maybe i dont understand "this point of your view" ... but for my plan of a map, this tool is without changes just useless ...

    I have no idea about "Jass" ... but my GUI Skills are pretty well, and im capable to change this things i want to change with GUI.
    But one thing dont workt i dont know why ... i can load every slot with "load X", except Slot 1 ... it doesnt matter how many times i type "safe 1", its always empty ... when i type "load 1"
     
  17. Saran

    Saran

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The same.
    I am using JNGP.
     
  18. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Use Vexorian's JassHelper, not Cohadars.

    You also should save the map before testing.
     
  19. Saran

    Saran

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks for fast reply.
    All is working.
     
  20. Saran

    Saran

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    One question. Can I get in any way more than 8192 indexes for save?
    I need at least 100 000 (better more).
    I think there are needed additional arrays, but I don't know how to add them.