1. Fill your cup and take your pick among the maps best suited for this year's Hive Cup. The 6th Melee Mapping Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Shoot to thrill, play to kill. Sate your hunger with the 33rd Modeling Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Do you hear boss music? It's the 17th Mini Mapping Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Change the team color of neutral players

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by P-Exodus, Jul 28, 2009.

  1. P-Exodus

    P-Exodus

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Hi guys,
    if been trying to get 2 observer slots for my map (5vs5, two forces, fighting against each other). Despite some issues I got this working. The two forces were the players 11 and 12 and they are now neutral victim and neutral extra. I also changed their colors, so they look like they did before.

    But here is the problem: when changing the minimap to only show allied and enemy colors, both forces are black. You can't make a difference between those two forces on the minimap, which is quite irritating. I guess that's a special behavior of the neutral players and I'm also afraid, that it's not possible to change this. But since this is a forum full of smart people, I figured I might ask here before giving up on this subject ;)

    So, is there any way of changing this? So you'll see the team colors, instead of just black?
    It's working with individual colors btw, just the team colors are a problem.
     
  2. Tiucaner

    Tiucaner

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    76
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    • Actions
      • Player - Change color of Neutral Victim to (Color u want), Changing color of existing units
     
  3. P-Exodus

    P-Exodus

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Ok, maybe some pictures will help to describe my problem.
    I want this:
    [​IMG]

    But instead I got this:
    [​IMG]

    The first picture was taken with an older version, where the forces still belonged to player 11 and 12.

    And as I said, the individual colors are fine. Just when changing the minimap to only show team colors I got this problem.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Tiucaner

    Tiucaner

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    76
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Are both players in the same force group? if not put a player in a group and the other one in another
     
  5. P-Exodus

    P-Exodus

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    They are not in the same force group. I properly put them in two different teams (I hope, at least), using this Jass code:

    Code (vJASS):
    function Init_Forces takes nothing returns nothing
        local integer i = 1

        call SetPlayerName(udg_DarkForce, "|cFF106246Dark Force|r")
        call SetPlayerColor(udg_DarkForce, PLAYER_COLOR_AQUA)
        call SetPlayerTeam( udg_DarkForce, 0 )
        call SetPlayerController( udg_DarkForce, MAP_CONTROL_COMPUTER )

        call SetPlayerName(udg_LightForce, "|cFF4E2A04Light Force|r")
        call SetPlayerColor(udg_LightForce, PLAYER_COLOR_BROWN)
        call SetPlayerTeam( udg_LightForce, 1 )
        call SetPlayerController( udg_LightForce, MAP_CONTROL_COMPUTER )

        loop
            exitwhen i > 5
            call SetPlayerAllianceStateAllyBJ( udg_DarkForce, GetPlayer(i), true)
            call SetPlayerAllianceStateAllyBJ( GetPlayer(i), udg_DarkForce, true)

            set i = i + 1
        endloop

        loop
            exitwhen i > 10
            call SetPlayerAllianceStateAllyBJ( udg_LightForce, GetPlayer(i), true)
            call SetPlayerAllianceStateAllyBJ( GetPlayer(i), udg_LightForce, true)

            set i = i + 1
        endloop

    endfunction


    GetPlayer(i) is a function I wrote myself, which basically does the same thing as ConvertedPlayer(i).