• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Role Playing Game] Breath of Reforged RPG

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hey everybody, this is a project I started a couple months ago and have been developing in preparation for the release of Reforged. I'm a novice mapmaker and I've been creating all the triggers and mechanics through GUI and the object editor. Give me any kind of feedback

The game is heavily inspired by Nintendo's Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild and includes a few references to other games, such as Dark Souls 1

Map Description: Breath of Reforged is an open world RPG where the player is one with the elements; able to choose an elementalist with the Attack / Defense types of their choice. For example, the player may choose the Troll elementalist, with Attack Type: Lightning, Defense Type: Earth.

Base Elementalist Abilities:

Fire: After a moment, conjure a pillar of fire that blasts apart destructible objects
Water: Encase yourself in a shield of ice, becoming invulnerable for a brief time
Earth: Heal yourself for 5 Life
Lightning: Deal 3 damage to up to 3 enemies in a cone

The hero is able to enhance its base capability with each element by wielding different items. For example, Glacial Shard causes Water to deal 3 frost damage around the hero when cast. There are many more items such as these to be found

The Seven Elements:

Fire, Water, Earth, Lightning, Rift, Dark, Light

Element System:

Fire deals 150% damage to Earth deals 150% damage to Lightning deals 150% damage to Water deals 150% damage to Fire

Fire deals 50% damage to Water deals 50% damage to Lightning deals 50% damage to Earth deals 50% damage to Fire