1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Blizzard's Bugged Resources

Discussion in 'Modeling & Animation' started by Ujimasa Hojo, Jul 12, 2013.

  1. istvan921

    istvan921

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    420
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I think it's may too late but the default human arcane vault is red instead of blue like the rest of the human buildings icons.
     
  2. Edge45

    Edge45

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,567
    Resources:
    27
    Models:
    8
    Icons:
    17
    Template:
    2
    Resources:
    27
    I found another one, the Shaman Portrait's forehead isn't tc while the unit and icon has tc
     
  3. istvan921

    istvan921

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    420
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I forgot to post that as well
     
  4. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,486
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    That is already known, if you don't know yet. Most unit portraits DONT have TC. This is already has been known for "ages".
     
  5. Kyrbi0

    Kyrbi0

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,880
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    ^Thanks for your contribution. :/
     
  6. Edge45

    Edge45

    Joined:
    May 15, 2013
    Messages:
    2,567
    Resources:
    27
    Models:
    8
    Icons:
    17
    Template:
    2
    Resources:
    27
    Its been like that ever since, and left as a burden to be fixed
     
  7. istvan921

    istvan921

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    420
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    And it is quite a huge burden they had left.
     
  8. Rui

    Rui

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    8,444
    Resources:
    8
    Maps:
    8
    Resources:
    8
    I thought the background of portraits were always teamcolored. Perhaps that was the work of World Editor Unlimited patch, but I'm nearly sure I've seen tc changes affect portraits at some point.
     
  9. NhazUl

    NhazUl

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,447
    Resources:
    8
    Models:
    7
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    8
    They are, with rare exceptions. Why?

    Also, I found that the portrait of the tree of life has a Stand Work Complete animation which would supposedly play when completing the training of a unit or researching an upgrade. Sadly, this Complete tag doesn't seem to work. Has anyone tried this?
     
  10. 7oda

    7oda

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Messages:
    220
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Yea, I noticed that too, can any one attach the portrait model to to the tree of life model, it will look like the beta/alpha "don't remember" model.
     
  11. NelsonLaJe

    NelsonLaJe

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    673
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I guess these places (marked with red) was to have team color
    not?

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Kyrbi0

    Kyrbi0

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,880
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    No, I think that's supposed to be leather.
     
  13. istvan921

    istvan921

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    Messages:
    420
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I agree with you.
     
  14. aznjt2

    aznjt2

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The Tomb of Relics and the Frost Towers link doesn't work
     
  15. Ujimasa Hojo

    Ujimasa Hojo

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    941
    Resources:
    86
    Models:
    79
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    6
    Resources:
    86
    This thread is sort of defunct. Every bug fix of original Blizzard stuff will now be in my resource thread.
     
  16. Astromen2009

    Astromen2009

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2015
  17. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,545
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Although not directly related to WC3. When Blizzard ported the WC3 assets to SC2 they messed up some of the animation names. Specifically many models use attack variations starting from 1 where as the SC2 variation scheme starts from 0. The models can still be rigged to function correctly as actors but doing so can be quite confusing to people not aware of the animation naming mistake.
     
  18. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,486
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    Night Elf Warden had some parts with no transparency and a black plane attached to her opening of cloak. I have fixed it, the model has been uploaded below.

    Comparison:

    Default
    [​IMG]

    Fixed
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Astromen2009

    Astromen2009

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I hope someone can rip HD models to Warcraft, they are awesome
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2015
  20. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,545
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Night Elf Warden had some parts with no transparency and a black plane attached to her opening of cloak. I have fixed it, the model has been uploaded below.
    That makes her look so much better. One wonders how such errors could be left in the game.

    Well the black plain might have been for a removed texture or feature of the model (like many of the faults above) but the no alpha on her wing things should have been obvious to the modeller.