• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Unit Lag

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 19
This is my biggest problem with my zombie map. I did a little testing with it where I on purpose ran away from the attacking zombies and didn't kill them. After there were about 200 zombies after me they started stopping. What I did was I didn't shoot them and I didn't stand still, I was running in a circle all the time. What the zombies did was that they came in about a 500 radius away from me and stopped. When I moved they were facing me but didn't attack. The zombies could attack only if I stopped for more than a few seconds or especially if I started shooting them they would attack.

I really need help with this one. Is there a way to fix this or prevent it from happening? And I don't think a zombie map is anything without something like 100-400 zombies.

This problem isn't revealed during a defence mission where you have stationary barricades, turrets and polices helping you but if I try to do an escape mission where players are supposed to get somewhere this problem becomes very clear.

So please I really need help.

Level 10
the proble mis caused because of having to large of forces doing nothing, when enemeys of an inactive player are chasing they are all grouped in the same unit group so they will lag like in the normal game when you select 12 units and move them they wait for the slowest to catch up, it is in the same general sense. To prevent this you will need to find a way to add the zombies into unit groups upon an action with causing no leak.
on your spawning triggers add the action - add last created unit to zombies1 unit group
then a trigger