1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. After a long wait, the results for Terraining Contest #18 are finally out! Drop by and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The poll for Concept Art Contest #9 is up! Cast your vote for your favourite entry!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Hero Contest #8 is up and running! This time it's a joint contest between artists and coders. Go here for team matchmaking.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Our first StarCraft contest, The Galaxy Terraining Contest #1 - World Wonders has started. Enter to show off your Galaxy Editor skills and win a custom rank icon among other things.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Ever wanted to get your sets ready for fast texturing while still having fun? Now it is possible with our newest Mini-Texturing Contest.
    The Skeleton Units need your dire help!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The poll for Techtree Contest #11 is up! Cast your vote for your favorite entry.
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Take part in a Futuristic musical experience with our very own Music Contest. The 5th edition has finally arrived after a long time.
    Dismiss Notice

Unable to initialise sound

Discussion in 'Computer Tech' started by GhostThruster, Apr 13, 2012.

  1. GhostThruster

    GhostThruster

    Icon Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,642
    EDIT: Fixed nvm
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2012
  2. map designer

    map designer
    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    what about breifly telling how it was done? regards
     
  3. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    21,467
    For people with this problem I advise.
    1. Restarting the computer: Sometimes they crash and cannot be recovered without a restart.
    2. Check the device is enabled: The sound device might have been turned off unintentionally by some program you used.
    3. Check the adapter you are trying to use: Not all of them might exist or be supported by the game.
     
  4. sephiroth1234

    sephiroth1234
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Well I encountered this before, but the problem in my case is that the Warcraft III engine needs to be run with an administrator account, since I'm using a guest account when I encountered this problem (in Windows XP)...
     
  5. map designer

    map designer
    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    513
    I encountered it too. The solution was too simple, as I remember, But I dont remember what it was...