• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

So I'm a Voice Actor...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 12
Okay, before we begin, I will note that I am not a professional. I've been dabbling in voice acting since first or second grade and I'm an active stage actor with several accents and the like at my disposal, but I am by no means professional-grade and I will proudly say that I have made exactly $42.25 off my acting ability in the past. I'm actually posting this because I was disappointed in how few active threads there are for voice actors on this site, and I know how important voice acting is for me when I'm working on maps, especially campaigns and cinematics, which is mostly what I work on. So if you ever need something voice acted, I may or may not be your man (I will post some voice samples and other general notes below).

Another disclaimer is that I may be using this thread to look for voice actors myself at some point. I'm in the middle of building a campaign and I'm moving in two weeks, so there's a good chance I'm about to lose my entire base of local actors that I usually use for my projects.

So without any further ado, here's me:

Can do:
-Male voices (though I'll try female if you want me to :p)
-Young characters work better for old characters in most cases (I don't have enough gravel in my voice to portray Uther, for instance, much to my chagrin)
-American Midwestern accent
-American Southern accent
-Irish accent
-High/proper British accent
-Scottish accent
-Cockney accent
-German accent
-Russian accent
-French accent
-Jamaican accent (for trolls)
-Whatever the heck the WoW Draenei accent is...
-Bad impressions of Raj Koothrappali from Big Bang Theory