1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The member Kam is making HIVE coasters. Take a look. For every coaster you buy, Hive gets $1.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Buy it, use it, break it, fix it, trash it, change it, mail - upgrade it. Join (Optionally) Paired Techtree Contest #11 - Techno Magic now!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. Hero Contest #8 is up and running! This time it's a joint contest between artists and coders. Go here for team matchmaking.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The ninth Concept Art Contest has launched. Enter now!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Our first StarCraft contest, The Galaxy Terraining Contest #1 - World Wonders has started. Enter to show off your Galaxy Editor skills and win a custom rank icon among other things.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Ever wanted to get your sets ready for fast texturing while still having fun? Now it is possible with our newest Mini-Texturing Contest.
    The Skeleton Units need your dire help!
    Dismiss Notice

Problems with animations!

Discussion in 'Modeling & Animation' started by Sin'dorei300, Apr 11, 2012.

  1. Sin'dorei300

    Sin'dorei300

    2D Art Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3,312
    I made a model. I started from the sorceress, i finished it and i transfered with animation transferer Jaina's animations. But the anims don't work correctly! Only the chest part is moving, the legs are don't moving! Pls help!

    Here's the model:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 11, 2012
  2. eubz

    eubz
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3,100
    I also encountered this kind of problem. I guess, some units' animations in War3 cannot be transferred to. Maybe some differences on bone structures.
     
  3. Ras

    Ras
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    try to create the exact bones for the new unit, with this the animation will tranferred better (I think)

    If this don't work you will need to create a animation
     
  4. Sin'dorei300

    Sin'dorei300

    2D Art Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    3,312
  5. HeroSlayer

    HeroSlayer
    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    188
    name the bones of your model exaaaaaaactly as the unit u are transfering them from
    to check the bone names, u must get mago's model editor and see the node manager.
     
  6. JesusHipster

    JesusHipster

    Model Reviewer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,925
    Meh, it will be much easyer to move mesh from one model to another and set all bones to mesh parts with your hands..
    By the way this model isn't actualy good, try to give models and stuff more effort