• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

My Progress study drawings that started from sucky ones

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 16
From ash i have risen, from nothing i am given breath.
From here, i know where i am headed...

Here are some of the drawings i have collected since i started drawing in digital
Enjoy your stay!

Featured Art

biography

hive background

past digital drawings

traditional drawings

requested drawings

finished requested drawings

Work in progress

Princess of the flames
tehkimmeth3.jpg

My name is Kurt Ian Ferrer, 21 years old, from the Philippines.

Kurt.png

Drawing was my hobby since i was a kid. But i never really progressed beyond drawing super saiyajin goku 3 with his hands behind his back since i sucked at it.
Somewhere 2013, i started drawing in a computer...
i thought people only drew with mouses since having a drawing tablet is unheard of from me. So i thought i just needed a mouse with more sensitivity. But drawing with a mouse proved to be not fun for me so i stopped for a long time.
i didn't draw much with pencils so i didn't learn much and didn't progressed.

Then, with discovering what i can do with a computer, decided to branch out to 3D by 2014. I first started exploring the basics and tried to learn everything at once. I didn't have much expertise from the branches of 3D arts like texturing, animation, sculpting, VFX, etc. but i have general knowledge on what to do. I'm just not good at it.
so i stopped drawing and pursued sculpting my body, meaning i started bodybuilding.
12711123_1115032455183003_5386800737341416752_o.jpg