• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

gray's artwork

Status
Not open for further replies.
Edit: If you are just looking at this for the first time, please look through the entire thread. I have gotten alot better, and my first works on this post are not good examples of my stuff.
Hey hive, I'm kinda new to art with a digitizer, but I made this and thought it looked ok. I'll give him a staff when I get more time. I'm still learning, so I wan't constructive critisizm. I know that shading is all messed up, and all that, but anyway, give me some feedback. I was going to draw a naga, but didn't feel like putting on the arm flappy thingys.
Naga2.jpg

Edit: I know there is no background, I didn't feel like drawing one.

Edit 2: Pic 1: I tried to fix the naga thingy Naga_No_Fabric.jpg
Pic 2: I tried to add cloth or somthing Naga_W_Fabric.jpg
Pic 3: It's a dragon, and it'll eat your cookies!!! (so keep your cookies close)Cookie Dragon Shaded.jpg

Last edited:
<<Bump>>

Heres some examples of pencil sketches by me:
1st one: some random hero person on a hill
2nd one: a ghoul or somthing, done today during a humanities lecture
3rd one: a crossbowman who I never got around to putting a face on, that one is old. About 4 months or somthing.

Hero on a Hill.jpgGhoul.jpgCrossbow.jpg
Seriously, I want feedback.
PLEASE :cry:

Edit: I just finished another one: I call it Bird Thingy
Birdy Thingy.jpg
As you can see, I actually made a background. :xxd:

Last edited:
Also, it helps a lot if you do a quick skeleton of your characters first so you get their pose right.