• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Crash] Some World Edit Bull

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
So I'm somewhat new to map making, I know most triggers and have a handful of unfinished maps from several years ago.

As of recently I've decided to actually finish a map. So I began working on my map "Fastcraft" spent a hell of a lot of time on the pathing, for it is a melee map 256/256, with the concept of instant build time. Few triggers, lots of custom units. So it begins coming up with fatal errors. So after some research I begin deleting all of the custom units, triggers, and imports. Thus it works, but as soon as I start modifying things again it would display Fatal Errors again so finally I just gave up on it.

Then I began working on my map "Octagon TD" after about 20 hours of work, for no reason what so ever one day it wouldn't open in Warcraft III, when I would try to open it in the editor it displays the error "-Level info data missing or invalid." So I looked under test maps and it wasn't there, restored my computer to an earlier date and it didn't work.

So it's some crap, so much time just wasn't, not sure if anyone has anyway to fix these maps but I'll put links for download.
Otherwise it seems like such a waste of time, Warcraft III is ruled by Bots spamming games anyways, people only play a small handful of maps anything else doesn't fill. I tried Garena but its the same way there too.

I might as well just go back to playing Minecraft or K'nex, fuck Minecraft.

Attachments

• Fastcraft_v1.1(Melee).w3x
    507.3 KB · Views: 44
  • Jack Black TD.w3x
    3.2 MB · Views: 59