• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

New Project Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hello there guys!
I have a campaign project in my head, but I'm a complete noob as far as map creation goes (although I managed to create a few simple maps and, in time, they'll get better and more complex).

Basically the idea is to tell the story of a random person/elf/orc on his journey as the Sourge starts to wipe the living world.

I'd like to make it a campaign and a hero to be customized by the player.
:vw_death:

For starters I would need the following (i'll put on the human point of view to make it easier on everyone):

1. a 'peasant' unit that is slightly stronger than a normal peasant in combat.
First mission would start with the hero's family eating the grain and dying. He then fights 3 zombies (wife and kids). He needs to be able to defeat them! lol (also, i managed to make a trigger for each unit dying but can I make a trigger for all 3 of them?):vw_wtf:

2. as he progresses, the town is being overrun by undead zombies and a footman sees him fighting and talks to him (how do I make the scripts for the footman to talk to the hero? How can I add the 'cinematic' aspect to the chat?):vw_wtf:

3. the hero becomes a 'militia' and after protecting the city from the undead invasion, he enrolls on the military, being given the choice of a melee combatant or a ranged fighter. This would start defining our hero, setting paths he would be able to follow.
3.1 If he goes melee combat he would become a footman, in time, 'evolve' into a Paladin or a Dwarf-like hero, having access to those skills for customization.