• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

HELP NEEDED Removing/De-spawning Unit Groups

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello All! I'm very new to WC3 World Editor and am attempting to make a wave-based tower defense.

My plan is to have the waves run around your base for a set amount of time (i.e 60 seconds) and any remaining mobs after this time will die, removing your lives (1 life per remaining mob) and the next wave will then spawn.

Everything I have tested will not remove the previous mobs, but WILL spawn in the next wave. So far I have set the mobs to spawn on 3 players bases, Red(rd) Blue(bl) and Teal(tl). Brown is the NPC.

Here what I've come up with so far and everything works okay other than removing the previous wave.

• Example
    • Events
      • Time - RestTimer expires
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Set WaveCount = (WaveCount + 1)
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • WaveCount Equal to 1
        • Then - Actions
          • Countdown Timer - Destroy (Last created timer window)
          • Countdown Timer - Create a timer window for RestTimer with title Next round in
          • Countdown Timer - Start RestTimer as a One-shot timer that will expire in 10.00 seconds
          • Unit - Create 5 Acolyte for Player 12 (Brown) at (Center of rdwavespawn1 <gen>) facing (Center of rdwavespawn2 <gen>)
          • Unit - Create 5 Acolyte for Player 12 (Brown) at (Center of blwavespawn1 <gen>) facing (Center of blwavespawn2 <gen>)
          • Unit - Create 5 Acolyte for Player 12 (Brown) at (Center of tlwavespawn1 <gen>) facing (Center of tlwavespawn2 <gen>)