• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[General] Automatically loading stats, hero, whatsoever with no code

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ardenian

A

Ardenian

Hello,

before presenting my question, I would like to say that I have no knowledge about coding, Jass or whatsoever is required for the following.

I am working on a map containing very many models, so I will have to use a custom MPQ once it is finished one day.
But, the more important point, my map contains about five different loading codes and it is very annoying to have to CnP them and load them into the map.
Note: It is not my question how I can improve this.

Now, the question: Is it possible to load stuff from a certain file without having to do anything ? ( like in StarCraft II custom games)
So, the player starts the game ( in multi player !), after he finishes loading he enters the map and he gets his hero from the previous game, having all items, having a backpack and so on.

I remember reading that Nestharus was developing such a system, but I recall I read he dropped it or never continued.

Is there any way to load ( in multi player !) from files ? Like simulating the player typed in a code whereas he didn't do anything.

Ardenian

A

Ardenian

Uhm, if you can answer the first one ( your 1.), then I am fine with it.

No, it is not about loading heroes, I know there exists CodeGen for.

I basically want to know whether it is possible to create a CodeGen that runs without the player having done anything, like not typing in anything.
It is possible in single player, but I would like to know whether it is possible for multi player, too.

Level 12