• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[JASS] "stop" order triggers this over conditions.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 20
I'm making a TD where a Wisp can upgrade to several elemental tower types. I create a Special effect and do some stuff when that happens, and I take the order of the first upgrade (custom_UpgradeUnitID) and then the name (Substring 0,4 = "...."), however, whenever I order one of the units to "stop" this runs and displays the special effect.

I'm a bit new to JASS so, please, be patient.

JASS:
function TowerEffects_Conditions takes nothing returns boolean 
    return GetPlayerId(GetTriggerPlayer()) <= 3
endfunction

function TowerEffects_Actions takes nothing returns nothing
    local unit u = GetTriggerUnit()
    local integer s = GetIssuedOrderId()
    local string name = SubString(GetUnitName(u), 0, 4)

if s == String2OrderIdBJ("custom_h00P") or name == "Dark"
        set udg_RealEffect = (udg_RealEffect + 1.00)
        set udg_SfxQ = (udg_SfxQ + 1)
        set udg_Sfx[udg_SfxQ] = AddSpecialEffect("war3mapImported\\s_ShadowEruption_Rain.mdx", GetUnitX(u), GetUnitY(u))
    elseif s == String2OrderIdBJ("custom_h01I") or name == "Eart"
        set udg_Sfx[udg_SfxQ] = AddSpecialEffect("Abilities\\Spells\\Other\\Volcano\\VolcanoDeath.mdl", GetUnitX(u), GetUnitY(u))
    elseif s == String2OrderIdBJ("custom_h01Q") or name == "Elec"
        call TriggerSleepAction(0.35)
        set udg_Sfx[udg_SfxQ] = AddSpecialEffect("war3mapImported\\LightningsLong.mdx", GetUnitX(u), GetUnitY(u))
    elseif s == String2OrderIdBJ("custom_h00U") or name == "Fire"