• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Hello everybody! I am new to modding, and coding (ofcourse I am a newb). And I have a question right here. Why does this trigger doesn't work?
  • Soul Blast
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Begins casting an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Soul Blast
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Level of Soul Enslaver for (Casting unit)) Equal to 1
        • Then - Actions
          • Set SB_Damage = (10.00 x (SE_Souls + 100.00))
          • Special Effect - Create a special effect attached to the origin of (Target unit of ability being cast) using Abilities\Spells\Undead\Unsummon\UnsummonTarget.mdl
          • Special Effect - Destroy (Last created special effect)
          • Unit - Create 1 Dummy Unit for (Owner of (Casting unit)) at (Position of (Target unit of ability being cast)) facing Default building facing degrees
          • Unit - Cause (Last created unit) to damage (Target unit of ability being cast), dealing SB_Damage damage of attack type Spells and damage type Normal
          • Animation - Change (Target unit of ability being cast) turn speed to 0.30
          • Wait 5.00 seconds
          • Animation - Change (Target unit of ability being cast) turn speed to 1.00
        • Else - Actions
        • If - Conditions
          • (Level of Soul Enslaver for (Casting unit)) Equal to 2
        • Then - Actions
          • Set SB_Damage = (12.00 x (SE_Souls + 190.00))