• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[AI] Need Help Programming AI For Tree Tag (Infernal)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
*Please note that I am a relative novice at using the editor but have learned a lot, I know next to nothing about programming AI using triggers.

I have been working on my own brand of Tree Tag (Tree Tag Modified, currently on V2.3 but working on V3.0) and as of now I have the balance of my map roughly where I want it and only have a few tweaks to make here and there. The thing that I plan on using from really separating my Tree Tag map from the rest will be the AI I plan to incorporate into the Player 12 (making him a computer controlled AI, it should be easy to make the other infernal slots AI if needed, at least the way I have started my AI script). Basically I want this guy to patrol around the map, attack a number of predefined areas (with Ents being the priority) and return the center of the map when ever it is detected that an Ent controlled unit has entered an area just larger than the rescue zone. I also want my guy to use his infernal abilities as well as leave Sentry Wards on the ground when ever the timer expires. It would also be great if he could purchase items from the vendors.

This is what I have so far:

*30 seconds after the game starts the game will spawn the correct infernal under computer control (tested to work). This is the strength infernal if anyone is wondering. Note, my map allows players to select what ever infernal they want when the game starts.

*The first abilities that the AI will select for the infernal is shock wave. ( trigger implemented, works in theory but unknown in practice)