• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Complete Noob at triggering; why does this not work?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
  • Events
  • Time-Every 5.00 seconds of game time
  • Conditions
  • Actions
  • For Each (Integer A) from 1 to 12, do (Actions)
  • Loop-Actions
  • Set Temp_Group = (Units in (Playable map area) matching (((Unit-type of (Matching unit)) Equal to Farm) and (((Owner of (Matching unit)) Equal to (Player((Integer A)))) and (((Matching unit) is alive) Equal to True)))
  • Player - Add ((Number of units in Temp_Group) x 50) to (Player((Integer A))) Current gold
  • Custom Script: call DestroyGroup( udg_Temp_Group )
That is the trigger I tried to use (sorry if I didn't format it correctly), I'm trying to get a periodic income system to work.

Last edited:
Level 17
  • Events
  • Time-Every 5.00 seconds of game time
  • Conditions
  • Actions
  • Loop-Actions
  • Set Temp_Group = (Units in (Playable map area) matching (((Unit-type of (Matching unit)) Equal to Farm) and (((Owner of (Matching unit)) Equal to (Player((Integer A)))) and (((Matching unit) is alive) Equal to True)))
  • Player - Add ((Number of units in Temp_Group) x 50) to (Player((Integer A))) Current gold
  • Custom Script: call DestroyGroup( udg_Temp_Group )
That is the trigger I tried to use (sorry if I didn't format it correctly), I'm trying to get a periodic income system to work.

u destroy the group inside the pick loop? sorry coz i can get it if u use
Code:
 tagg, try use [trigger] tag.
also dont destroy the group :P

Level 19