• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[JASS] Cinematic Issue

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 13
So I'm relatively new to cinematics, and I was using this to try to pull off a simple cinematic. Unfortunately, it freezes and doesn't end. Why?

JASS:
 local integer id = GetPlayerId(GetOwningPlayer(GetTriggerUnit()))
      //A few if statements later, then this
            call CinematicModeExBJ( true, bj_FORCE_PLAYER[id], 0.8 )
            call TransmissionFromUnitWithNameBJ( bj_FORCE_PLAYER[id], Bishop, "|cffaca899BISHOP|r", null, "You have cut off the network that moves them, and sealed them above the surface. Because of that they will grow weaker, but stopping them there is only the beginning. We must perservere in deterring their movements; Never give up.", bj_TIMETYPE_SET, 15.00, true )
            //Freezes and doesn't go past here
            call CinematicModeExBJ( false, bj_FORCE_PLAYER[id], 0.8 )

Transmissions use TriggerSleepAction to work afaik. Post the entire code. If you have it in something like a timer callback or a forgroup callback or in a condition, then that is causing the problem. Try putting that code in a separate function and execute it by making a trigger and adding it as an action then calling TriggerExecute or just using the func.execute jasshelper feature.

Level 13
I'll look into what you're saying purge. For now here's the full code.

JASS:
scope SubwayQuest initializer init

globals
    public trigger array Quest
    public boolean array Started
    public boolean array Finished
endglobals

private function PingIt takes nothing returns boolean
    if GetDestructableTypeId(GetFilterDestructable()) == 'DTlv' then