• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Camera Distance Trigger Help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
*Note: I am new to WE, and this is my first map.

I am working on a map with some cliffs, and higher terrain.
The default camera distance is too far in, so I'm trying to make a trigger that will zoom it out for each player at the beginning of the game. I'm also going to add a trigger for "-zoom xxxx" but I have to figure this one out first.

This is my trigger that isn't working... What is wrong?
"Start Camera" (This trigger is both "Enabled" and "Initially On")
- Events
-- Time-Elapsed game time is 6.00 seconds
- Conditions
- Actions
-- Camera - Set Player 1 (Red)'s camera Distance to target to 1050.00 over 0.00 seconds

I un-checked the "Initially On" box, and with no other changes, that didn't work either.
Elapsed game time is only set to 6 seconds so I can watch it change. Once I know it works, I'll set it to 0.00 seconds (game start time). Again, I am new. It would really help for you to add all details, especially about any other settings I need to have correct in other parts of the WE.

EDIT: Menu - Layer - Cameras: I currently have no cameras on the camera tool palette. Not sure if that matters.

Last edited:
Level 25
The camera palette is for placing camera objects - these are use for example in cinematics.
'Initially On' means that the trigger is switched on. If the box is not checked, the trigger won't fire no matter what (as it is in off state).

Are you playing as player 1 red? Try changing the value to for example 100 instead of 1050.

Level 3