• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] copy of the Hyperion shoots from the ground?! (weapon attachment point issue i think)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
alright, so I am relatively new to mapmaking in the SC2 editor. I know the basics, and i am trying to create a DoTA map (yes, i know, terribly overdone) based off of the HoTS campaign mission with the Hyperion and space and stuff, using Zeldarules28's DoTA map tutorial on SC2 Mapster (http://www.sc2mapster.com/forums/re...mplete-noobs-guide-to-dota-style-maps-part-1/)

I was on part two of the tutorial, and when i created my first hero, i copied it from the Hyperion. everything worked fine for a little bit, but sometime after i messed around with actors to get the blue shield bubble to show around the unit, my unit started shooting its lasers and yamato from below itself:eekani:
I have tried to follow the advice in this post (http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/graveyard-713/weapon-launch-attatchment-points-166472/) but to no avail, either it doesnt work for me or it is beyond my limited knowledge of the Data editor. I'm stuck. Please help!

(i attached a few screenshots, one of the weapon that isnt working, and one of the actor that handles attachment points, and one in-game screencap showing my problem)

Attachments

• Cattle Bruiser Issue #1.jpg
    Cattle Bruiser Issue #1.jpg
    609.8 KB · Views: 269
  • WHY U DEFY LOGIC.jpg
    WHY U DEFY LOGIC.jpg
    331.5 KB · Views: 480
  • Cattle Bruiser Issue #2.jpg
    Cattle Bruiser Issue #2.jpg
    532.4 KB · Views: 229
Level 2