• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Campaign] My First Campaign!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Hi all! This is my first attempt at making an RPG Campaign. I'm putting a lot of work into it and I hope everything will work well. I plan for this to be very heavily story based and in the future there will be many more classes that start in different areas complete with their own unique story line. Many maps will ultimately make up this world and traversing between them shouldn't be a problem.

Af of right now, I have a simple start up with back story in the Quests menu. As of right now, only one quest is working, but I plan to have many many quests as well as certain features like a bag system for much larger inventory, Camera angles that follow your character from a more 3rd person vantage with options to adjust angles, a set of many professions which can help out your character greatly as well as reward you with certain things like pets, access to secret places, tools to help survive and just overall fun.

Please try out this little bit of map I have so far and let me know what you like and don't like. Thanks! :ogre_haosis:

Attachments

• World of Epilore - Mage Campaign.w3x
    249.5 KB · Views: 135
Level 6
I've made a ton of progress since last (or at least it feels like a ton lol). No new quests, that's my next objective, but loads more content and what not. Please let me know what you guys think and if there is anything you don't like or any suggestions you have. Thanks!

Attachments

• WoE - MC 0.1.w3x
    269.7 KB · Views: 90
Level 25
Okay, this is understandably a very early alpha.

But I'll take a few small things: