• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Monter

Is this game garbage?

• Yes

Votes: 7 17.9%
  • No

Votes: 32 82.1%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 12
It's out

http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/maps-564/monter-1-00c-217860/

Monter_no_bg.png

a.k.a. "blatant Monster Hunter ripoff"

Latest Update: Feb. 29, 2012
June 11, 2012: Soon

SYNOPSIS
Monter [sic] is a game I've been working on for roughly four months, heavily reminiscent of the Monster Hunter series (hence the ridiculous name). As seen in the video above, this game does not use the pre-made autoattack combat system - instead, players utilize three buttons to engage in more "combo-centric" battles. Each button will produce different effects depending on weapon class and the sequence in which the buttons are pressed.

(also being a complete MH ripoff it mainly consists of baws fitez)

GAMEPLAY
There are currently six weapon classes, each with separate movesets; and of course, with a different arsenal of abilities comes different strategies, i.e.:

Sword
Balanced weapon with moderate evasive ability and damage output. Also has the Parry ability which can block most to all forms of damage.
(Also, Jump Slash spam.)
Dual Blades
Has a moderately high damage output and excellent mobility. Often makes use of Blade Flurry, which dishes out high damage.
Lance
The Lance focuses on the use of Focus Thrust, which has the highest range of all the physical attacks in the game; and most of its damage/combos are derived from this move.
Hammer