• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Harry Potter and the Battle of the Ministry

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 16
Harry Potter
and the Battle of the Ministry

I've bean working on this map for a while, but I haven't so much time to work on it. I am crazy in Harry Potter and I think it exist to few Harry Potter maps, so I decided to make one on my self. But I can't say I'm a pro map maker. ^^

This is an AoS map, you choose team; Order of the Phoenix or the Death Eaters. This map takes place on the Wizard Ministry, and I decided quite fast no not follow it at 100 %. I mean that not all heroes I've in this map isn't on the ministry at that time, like Hagrid and Fenrir Greyback.

About the Hero, I try to do so they looks as much as they are doing in the movies and books. But if you wonder why all units the attack with magic without to say something, I defend myself with that these spells are nonverbal spells.

I have recently made a floo powder network, so you can move faster around the map. So if you want to visit Weasley's Wizard Wheezes, just go to a fireplace and a dialog will appear, with all destenations.

Requests:
Cloak Request
Floo Powder Network Dialog

I'm pleased for good ideas and hints. Pllz try it and say what you think. And I know, I must work on the terrain, it isn't finnished everywhere... Not the Diagon Alley either, I will add much more shops :D

Edit: I removed the map, cause it where to many bugs, it will soon be here again!

Attachments

• LoadingScreen.mdx.jpg
    LoadingScreen.mdx.jpg
    107.4 KB · Views: 6,512
  • Harry Potter and the Battle of the Ministry1.jpg
    Harry Potter and the Battle of the Ministry1.jpg