• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Spells & Systems Mini-Contest #17

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 12
I'm considering dropping War3, it is starting to become repititious, and compared to other games, a really big waste of time.

Making games inside another game never was prospectful. But coding in wc3 thought me a lot. Now that I am studying Java in classes it feels I have not wasted any time at all.

Level 23
Yeah, I agree with Spiwn... Jass is really a great starting coding language, its the far easiest one I have tried. I am also taking Java courses in school, I am sure I would learn that just fine without school or without Jass, but Jass really helped me along the way.

Ahhh, good to know. Everybody surely wanted to know that.

Awww, I only have 5 days left and my spell is full of bugs xD
I already have 430 lines of code and I am still not done. I feel kinda lost!!!

Lol thats nice to know.. 430 lines of code.. i have a few rather simple GUI Triggers im hoping will be enough to get over a 3 rating =D I don't have all the time in the world so it's hard especially since im a noob ability creator.. =D

Level 17
Can somebody help me with this?

I need a unit falling from heaven linear, anyhow the formula I have found out doesn't want to work really ...
I am using Hanky's MainScript so the code will always be running (with 0.03 seconds as interval)

The Setup looks like this:
JASS:
local real max_interval = DISTANCE / FLYSPEED //global defined, unimportant for now
local real heigh_add = HEIGH / max_interval //also a global defined, not important
set mz = heigh_add

Okay, inside the motion:

JASS:
local real z1
local real z2
// ...
set x  =.x - .mx