• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Battle of the Bulge (BotB) v7.4

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
NEW GAME ANNOUNCEMENT
~BATTLE OF THE BULGE~
Brought To You By: ReddSpyDer07

Preview.jpg

Hey guys, I'm new to Hive and I thought I would spread awareness about my new map => Battle of the Bulge.
The purpose of this thread is to present screen shots and different aspects of the game so that people can become interested in it.
It is out of beta development but I will continue to add to it with the help of whoever gives ideas and suggestions.

===================================================================================================

~THE BASICS~

This is a modern, WW2-themed, AoS. For those who do not know what an AoS is, it a type of gamestyle.
There are two computer controlled sides which send out waves of units and your job is to kill the enemy base.
To do this, you choose a hero and push the frontline forward. Team work is important to winning in any AoS.
There are many things that separate this game from other common AoS maps such as DotA.

Battle1.jpg

===================================================================================================

~THE HEROES~

There are 11 heroes to choose from, all of them entirely new heroes that you have never played before.
More will come in later versions. Hero ideas open to suggestions!

-Sniper Commander
-Biological Commander
-RPG Commander
-Rifleman Commander
-Tank Commander
-Medic Commander
-Assault Commander
-Flamethrower Commander
-Frostthrower Commander
-Engineer
-Spy

Heroes.jpg

~THE GAMEPLAY~