• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

noob134 Sketches

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 9
ok i started drawing recently which i havent done in a long time and i would like to know what you think of them. I am using an instructional book to help me.
NOTE: i used photoshop to crop and use contrast to make pencil lines more visible.

Attachments

• Creature Sketch.jpg
    Creature Sketch.jpg
    277.7 KB · Views: 191
  • Sketch Gnome.jpg
    Sketch Gnome.jpg
    106.1 KB · Views: 190
  • Sketch Dog.jpg
    Sketch Dog.jpg
    215.8 KB · Views: 188
  • Sketches Page.jpg
    Sketches Page.jpg
    252.8 KB · Views: 163
  • Goblin Sketch.jpg
    Goblin Sketch.jpg
    293 KB · Views: 196
Last edited:
Level 9
ok i started drawing recently which i havent done in a long time and i would like to know what you think of them. I am using an instructional book to help me.
NOTE: i used photoshop to crop and use contrast to make pencil lines more visible.

So you do them by hand then scan them? If so, they are pretty good. Lacking detail, but that can be a technique if it needs to be.

Good work.

Btw: There are gray fuzzy areas around the pictures which are kind of... in the way, drawing your eye away from the actual art lines.

Level 9
So you do them by hand then scan them? If so, they are pretty good. Lacking detail, but that can be a technique if it needs to be.

Good work.

Btw: There are gray fuzzy areas around the pictures which are kind of... in the way, drawing your eye away from the actual art lines.

Yes i scan them, i am sorry for the fuzzy grey areas they are a result of brightness/contrast editing because the scanner does not pick up pencil lines very well.