• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Help me improve - Hell Theme

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Hello everybody,

I am kind of new to the Terrain Board and this would be my first post here.
Unfortunately, I didn't found many Hell-terrains so I decided to post what I have and I hope to get some ideas and tips for improvement. :infl_thumbs_up:

First
Second

PS: There is supposed to be more fire and some other stuff flying around, but that's to hard to get on a screenshot. :(

fladdermasken

Off-Topic Moderator
Level 39
Here you go, most useful tutorial on hell-ish terrains: http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/...als-278/how-make-good-looking-lava-we-157800/
Should you need any further inspiration I sudgest you check out these two:
40251d1224205769-voids-terrain-gallery-burningsteppes.png

48815d1235728715-raid1000s-screens-hell.png

Credits:
How to make good looking lava: Piwlady
Burning Steppes: ~Void
Hell: raid1000

Additionally you might consider using more tiles, and add some point of interest.
Hope I helped in any way!

Level 6
So far not bad, but i would suggest to use more tileset variation, maybe
use some of the fire-traps in the cinematic category (the fountains).
If it inside a cave you also could add some bats. And personally I would suggest to use the floating rocks from outland set.
But most important add some sky and some fog (in the We preferences).

This picture from Oziris could also be inspiring.

Last edited:
Level 6
Just thought about your "Hell" and it really would be nice to add some hellcritters, like lavaspawns or shades or sth. like this.
And definetly Demonic Portals....

Level 23